District Award Recognition

Prestonwood Rotary has a very distinguished and rich history of service and commitment to Rotary District 5810 having received numerous District 5810 Club Awards:
            *Rotary Club of the year- five times
            *Community Service Award
            *Rotary Foundation Award- three times
            *International Service Award-twice
            *Club Service –three times
            *Bulletin Excellence Award-twice
            *Vocational Service Award-five times
            *Global Safe Clean Water-three times
            *Literacy Award-twice
            *Spirit of Cooperation Award-twice
            *Children’s Advocacy Award-twice
This distinguished and rich history is further enhanced by the number of individual who have been recognized by District 5810 for their service and commitment to Rotary District 5810.These awards are:
*Foundation Advocacy Award-Kim Holland 2005-2006, Van Northrup 2007-2008, Larry Webb 2011-2012, and Glen Campbell 2019-2020.
* Membership Recruitment Award-Harry Sebel 2003-2004
*Service Above Self Award-Sonny Friedman 2013-2014, Kim Holland, 2014-2015, Kevin Lambert 2016-2017.
*Ethics Award- Sonny Friedman 2014-2015
*Rotarian of the Year Award-Glen Campbell 2014-2015, Vickie and Glen Campbell 2019-2020.
*Star Award-Glen and Vickie Campbell 2016-2017, David Echols 2019-2020

Additional Club Information

Prestonwood Rotary also recognizes its individual club members, for their impact as Rotarians on the programs of the Club {listed in order of creation}:
            *Doyle McKinney Award (1977) for Outstanding Service
*Tony Saglime Award (1989) Outstanding Contributions by a new Rotarian (member less than two years)
*Rick Amber Award for Community Service (1998)
*Ernest MacIlver Award (2001) for Lifetime Achievement
*Harry Sebel Award (2008) for Membership
*Oscar Smith Humanitarian Award (2009)